View Full Version : Whats Up With The Owners of Gold Mines

lv2plyguitar
08-01-2012, 08:54 AM
I am new to gold mining and I have become painfully aware of the fact that greedy people are taking advantage of the DNR sytem for staking claims. Why do these guys stake dozens of claims, some well in to their retirement years, or to fat to bend over, and absolutely never work the claims as required by DNR, and then absolutely refuse to let anyone mine their claims for a percentage. I just dont get it. Most of the claims currently staked will never even have 5% (high estimate) mined even in their life times or ten life times. If it ever comes to vote making it illegal to stake claims and then sell them to the public I will vote in favor of DNR regulations making it illegal. The current requirement to keep a claim is way under-regulated. If you are going to stake a claim, do It for gold mining and not a weekend cabin resort to pass on to the grand kids.:o

Cal_Gold_Dredger
08-01-2012, 09:34 AM
If it ever comes to vote making it illegal to stake claims and then sell them to the public I will vote in favor of DNR regulations making it illegal. :o

Here, here. I would too.
California claim holders seeing a growing problem with e-bay claim sellers. They file a paper claim, sometimes with no regard for land status or active claims, and turn around and the sell it to unsuspecting on, of all places, e-bay. One company is notorious, sun valley or something, they are in the midwest and have run this scam for years.

carter
08-01-2012, 10:18 AM
I agree with you on this one!! Off topic but hows your 6" dredge workin for you? Ive ran mine probably 30hrs. this month.

fineswme
08-01-2012, 10:32 AM