Log in

View Full Version : Gpx 4500



geneo69
09-26-2012, 07:17 PM
I am new to using the GPX 4500, and I have a couple of questions. When I want to switch modes, do I just flip the switch, or do I have to go through and set it up again in the other mode? Any help would be appreciated. geneo.

Steve Herschbach
09-26-2012, 08:20 PM
Well that is pretty vague but yes, you may very well have to make adjustments. The main might be to check the ground balance and gain settings. One mode may call for lower gain and another allow for higher gain, depending on ground mineralization. The good news is the GPX is pretty forgiving. Just get over the nugget!

Minermike
10-10-2012, 11:05 PM
I have only two nuggets. They are keeping well.....